SUMMER CLASS IN MEDFORD

SAVE THESE DATES FOR A CLEAR PATH TO NATURAL BIRTH with HYPNOBIRTHING!

SATURDAY JUNE 26
STORIES OF NATURAL HYPNOBIRTHING CHILDBIRTHS
NO CHARGE, OPEN TO ALL. COME HEAR PARENTS TELL THEIR STORIES AND MEET THE BABIES
Rose Acupuncture Center
715 E. Jackson Street
Medford, OR

SATURDAY JULY 10
FIRST CLASS IN SERIES OF FIVE!
July 10, 17, 24, 31, August 7
Same Location
You Must PreRegister by July 3rd

Focus on what you can do, and then do it
with all your heart. — Lois Wilson

Scroll Down for Testimonials, Course Content and Registration Info

TESTIMONIALS:

“I never could have done this without HypnoBirthing. HypnoBirthing helped me have something I thought I could never have.” R.M. Ashland, OR

“The night before, I just chose relaxation and no fear. I said “I’m just going to go to sleep” and I did. And you DO have to CHOOSE it (like we learned in class).”

“I really used the slow breathing. I wanted someone to remind me to relax my face. The knowledge of how the uterus worked really helped me. I would just let my body do it, and breathe. I don’t think I experienced what I would call pain. I think if I had done more visualizations about it (like opening rose, blue satin ribbons) it would have been even more beneficial.”

Jessica thought about how she wanted her birth to be, and visualized it ahead of time. She told me prenatally that she wanted to sleep through her early prelabor, then wake up in the morning … and have the baby. She also said that she was open to accepting whatever turn her labor might take.

After less than 4 hours of active labor and 20 minutes of ‘breathing down’ she birthed her baby with no pushing at all. Settling into her bed, she told me “I had my perfect birth.” Jessica in Medford OR

Carley’s most important “tips”:

She did extensive clearing work prior to labor. She cleared her own fears about birth, as well as worries brought about by disruptions in her home environment.

She mentioned that it really was helpful for her to keep her face relaxed.

She mentioned that she used the slow breathing through every surge. “visualized filling my abdomen up like a balloon, and breathing it up way higher than my body…. A beautiful yellow color.”

She said that she found that if she for any reason got “off track” she could just “drop back in” in a second, and she found that totally reassuring.

“I never experienced any pain. I felt pressure, and tightening. I could see how it could be changed into pain if I came out of my relaxation.”

In HypnoBirthing, we understand that there is no pathological reason for pain in natural normal birthing. It is the conscious and unconscious fear of birthing that causes the birthing muscles to constrict and cause pain and a situation referred to as “failure to progress.”

We are not promising a pain-free birth; we are promising a safer, easier and more comfortable birth–often painfree. Our results speak for themselves.

HYPNOBIRTHING CLASS COURSE CONTENT:

The HypnoBirthing® method is learned through a series of 5 classes which include instruction, discussion, watching birth videos, and the practice of deep relaxation. Sample curriculum follows:

Week 1
The History of Women & Birthing
How the Uterus Works
How Fear Affects Labor & Uterine Muscles
Hypnosis and Deep Relaxation
Creating a Positive Pregnancy & Birth Experience
Week 2
Bonding With Your Baby
Breathing for Birthing
Relaxation and Visualization Techniques Part 1
Week 3
Preparing Your Body for Healthy Birthing
Light Touch Massage
Relaxation and Visualization Techniques Part 2
Week 4
Choosing Birth Preferences
How Your Body and Baby Work Together
Special Circumstances
Starting Labor Naturally
Releasing Fears and Limiting Beliefs
Week 5
Birthing Time – What’s Happening & What To Do
Working with Medical Caregivers
Birth Rehearsal

In addition to class participation, moms and their birthing companions are required to complete homework and practice skills at home. A textbook, supplementary handouts and relaxation scripts and 2 CDs are provided.

REGISTRATION

Instructor Rhione Zeixchel is a Certified HypnoBirthing
Educator, teaching HypnoBirthing in the Rogue Valley since 2001 and an Oregon Licensed Midwife, practicing since 1981.
Class tuition is $250.
Return to any other class series during your pregnancy at no extra charge.
Flexible payment arrangements are available for special circumstances.

Preregistration is necessary – Class size is limited.
More information: https://hypnobirthingofsouthernoregon.wordpress.com/
HypnoBirthing of Southern Oregon on Facebook or at http://www.HypnoBirthing.com.

REGISTER: Call 541-846-6216 or email rhionez@yahoo.com for more
information.

Rhione Zeixchel LDM
Midwife and Director
Always WomanKind Midwifery Service
http://www.alwayswomankind.com
rhionez@yahoo.com
541-846-6216
Hypnobirthing of Southern Oregon
http://www.hypnobirthing.com

Leave a Reply

